A Multi Dwarf Day

I’m not a morning person. When I wake up, as a general rule, I am decisively dopey. And most often still sleepy. I’ve been battling, for the fourth week now, some head cold/allergies/both/(argh!) situation that has left me feeling very sick and tired of being sick and tired. I could sure use a doc.

Today, I am not exaggerating, I was so sneezy that my co-worker and cubicle neighbor, after about twenty bless you’s, made a declaration that I wasn’t getting anymore blessings. That made me a bit bashful about my ailment, as I realize I must be quite unappetizing to sit next to, coughing and sneezing and blowing my nose all day long. If I were him, I would be awfully grumpy. I am sure it would be wise to refrain from heigh-ho’ing it to work as this thing is lingering with no respite in sight, but what can I say, it makes me happy to be productive!

Leave a Reply

