A girl’s gotta have standards.

I accidentally bought substandard toilet paper. 12 rolls of hell.

Scott brand got me to change my mind about them being the worst of the worst toilet paper when they came out with a premium line of products. I mean, it’s still no Charmin or Cottonelle, but it’s really solid for the price. And in these trying economic times where I’ve had to make many lifestyle sacrifices, I like to think I still maintain some semblance of dignity in this arena.

I went to CVS (my home away from home) and made the mistake of hurriedly selecting toilet paper, trusting that the Scott I’d gotten to know was the Scott I was taking home with me. However, much to my chagrin, I discovered this morning that I’d brought home substandard T.P. The oldie and not goodie Scott. The toilet paper that rivals public restroom toilet paper in both thinness and scratchiness. This discovery immediately soured my mood. I’m stuck with 12 rolls – 12 supersize rolls – and this poor decision will haunt me for many weeks to come.

I’m thinking up alternate uses for toilet paper as I write this. I have to find a way to make lemonade out of these lemons.

I accidentally bought sub-standard toilet paper. 12 rolls of hell.
One thought on “A girl’s gotta have standards.

  1. It must run in our family. I have particularly high standards when it comes to toilet paper as well. I prefer the Cottonelle or Charmin Ultra, especially the kind with the Aloe & Vitamin E. But, my standards have dipped quite a bit as of late also. I’ve even used Target’s generic brand. But what choice do I have? Daycare is expensive.

Leave a Reply

