Not Enough

I get addicted to songs sometimes. Meaning, I listen to a song, and then I listen to it 2000 more times, or until I am so sick of it I can’t stand it anymore. My current song addiction is ‘6 Underground’ by the Sneaker Pimps. I’ve listened to it no less than 10 times today already. It also coincidentally matches (well, depending upon your interpretation) my watching marathon episodes of ‘Intervention,’ a reality TV show about addiction. Word to the wise: do not watch Intervention when you’re trying to go to sleep, especially the really bad episodes like the heroin and crack ones – nightmare central!

And as I was laying in the park today reading ‘She’s Come Undone,’  (and humming 6 Underground to myself) an idea for a book hit me. Seeing as it’s the beginning of a new month, and for the past couple of days, I’ve been having strong feelings about some changes I am going to make in my life, here’s hoping this book idea sticks and comes to fruition. Because… I’m just going to say it… I want to be a writer.

(and I guess I kind of already am. *smile*)

One thought on “Not Enough

Leave a Reply

