Beer Me.

In the ongoing adventure of free stuff to do, last night, I attended a beer tasting at Bierkraft in Brooklyn. Fifteen beers were explained and sampled, courtesy of Harpoon Brewery. Cheese and chocolate pairings were also promised, but not delivered. Oh well. I liked most of the beers, and I especially got a kick out of the Rauch – a smokey (yes, really, smokey) beer, which put me in the mood for some backyard bbq. Which I’d need both a backyard and bbq to achieve, so I settled for a delicious cheeseburger from Blue 9 instead. From there, headed over to Rattle N’ Hum for a pal’s birthday party. Good times with good friends and good beer. Who could ask for anything more?

Leave a Reply

